

INFORMATION 2021

The Berlin Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities will confer in 2021 the

PRIZE OF THE BERLIN BRANDENBURG ACADEMY OF SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES DONATED BY THE PEREGRINUS FOUNDATION (RUDOLF MEIMBERG)

The Prize is endowed with 8.000 Euro.

The Prize will be awarded for outstanding scientific achievement to scholars from the countries of Eastern and Southeastern Europe. It is intended as recognition of excellent work and as encouragement for future high quality work as well. The Prize is not a lifetime achievement award.

The Prize Committee set up by the Academy's Board kindly asks for appropriate proposals to be submitted until

the 15th of September 2020 at the latest

to the following postal address: Berlin Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities

Dr. Karin Elisabeth Becker, Head of the President's Office

Jägerstraße 22/23, D-10117 Berlin

email: <u>becker@bbaw.de</u>

Applications by prospective candidates themselves are not possible.

For the initial nomination it is enough to complete and submit the attached form. Only when a candidate has reached the final group we would approach the nominator with a request for a curriculum vitae and a list of publications of the person nominated and a laudation of his/her achievement.

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact Dr. Becker (phone: +49 30 20 370 241) in the first instance at the Academy. The enclosed nomination form is also available on https://www.bbaw.de/en/the-academy/awards/prizes/prize-of-the-academy-donated-by-the-peregrinus-foundation-rudolf-meimberg.

Berlin, May 2020

PRIZE OF THE BERLIN BRANDENBURG ACADEMY OF SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES DONATED BY THE PEREGRINUS FOUNDATION (RUDOLF MEIMBERG)

PRIZEWINNERS

1996	Professor Dr. Andrei Pleşu (Bucharest/Romania)
1998	Professor Dr. Tomasz Mikocki (Warsaw/Poland)
2000	Professor Dr. Sergei A. Nedospasov (Moscow/Russia)
2002	Professor Dr. Nikolai N. Ledentsov (St. Petersburg/Russia)
2004	Professor Dr. Krešimir Nemec (Zagreb/Croatia)
2006	Dr. Robert Rejdak (Lublin/Poland)
2008	Professor Dr. Valentina Sandu-Dediu (Bucharest/Romania)
2010	Professor Dr. Jan Maria Piskorski (Szczecin/Poland)
2012	Dr. Natalia Artemieva (Moscow/Russia)
2015	Professor Dr. Leonid Kogan (Moscow/Russia)
2017	Professor Dr. Lauri Mälksoo (Tartu/Estonia)
2019	Dr. Tibor Hartel (Cluj-Napoca/Romania)